THE YANKEES REALLY NEED TO START WINNING ONE-RUN GAMES

The Yankees lost another one last night, this time to the Tigers.

Yankees have the worst W-L pct. in one run games in the AL

Yanks are 29th in the majors
Rk Tm G W L W-L% Rdiff RS RA
1 COL 18 12 6 .667 6 74 68
2 HOU 18 12 6 .667 6 79 73
3 LAD 29 19 10 .655 9 87 78
4 SEA 27 17 10 .630 7 127 120
5 MIN 19 11 8 .579 3 68 65
6 CHC 30 17 13 .567 4 114 110
7 LAA 32 18 14 .563 4 123 119
8 BAL 24 13 11 .542 2 105 103
9 KCR 24 13 11 .542 2 83 81
10 BOS 26 14 12 .538 2 101 99
11 TOR 30 16 14 .533 2 134 132
12 WSN 30 16 14 .533 2 128 126
13 ARI 36 19 17 .528 2 129 127
14 CLE 23 12 11 .522 1 80 79
15 PIT 31 16 15 .516 1 104 103
16 SFG 33 17 16 .515 1 125 124
17 NYM 30 15 15 .500 0 123 123
18 MIL 28 14 14 .500 0 92 92
19 SDP 26 13 13 .500 0 87 87
20 TBR 30 14 16 .467 -2 119 121
21 OAK 28 13 15 .464 -2 119 121
22 MIA 24 11 13 .458 -2 109 111
23 STL 36 16 20 .444 -4 120 124
24 ATL 30 13 17 .433 -4 127 131
25 DET 28 12 16 .429 -4 108 112
26 CHW 26 11 15 .423 -4 113 117
27 TEX 26 10 16 .385 -6 108 114
28 CIN 21 8 13 .381 -5 84 89
29 NYY 31 11 20 .355 -9 121 130
30 PHI 40 14 26 .350 -12 156 168
Provided by Baseball-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 8/2/2017.

The Yankees one-run games this season as of August 2

Yankees are 5-5 in walkoffs this season and 5-4 in extras
Gm# Date Tm Opp W/L R RA Inn
4 Friday, Apr 7 NYY @ BAL L 5 6
5 Saturday, Apr 8 NYY @ BAL L 4 5
9 Thursday, Apr 13 NYY TBR W 3 2
10 Friday, Apr 14 NYY STL W 4 3
11 Saturday, Apr 15 NYY STL W 3 2
18 Sunday, Apr 23 NYY @ PIT L 1 2
27 Friday, May 5 NYY @ CHC W 3 2
29 Sunday, May 7 NYY @ CHC W 5 4 18
32 Thursday, May 11 NYY HOU L 2 3
39 Friday, May 19 NYY @ TBR L 4 5
41 Sunday, May 21 NYY @ TBR W 3 2
46 Saturday, May 27 NYY OAK W 3 2
48 Monday, May 29 NYY @ BAL L 2 3
54 Sunday, Jun 4 NYY @ TOR L 2 3
55 Tuesday, Jun 6 NYY BOS L 4 5
62 Tuesday, Jun 13 NYY @ LAA L-wo 2 3 11
64 Thursday, Jun 15 NYY @ OAK L-wo 7 8 10
65 Friday, Jun 16 NYY @ OAK L 6 7
67 Sunday, Jun 18 NYY @ OAK L 3 4
71 Friday, Jun 23 NYY TEX W-wo 2 1 10
73 Sunday, Jun 25 NYY TEX L 6 7
74 Monday, Jun 26 NYY @ CHW W 6 5
75 Tuesday, Jun 27 NYY @ CHW L-wo 3 4
77 Thursday, Jun 29 NYY @ CHW L 3 4
79 Saturday, Jul 1 NYY @ HOU L 6 7
83 Wednesday, Jul 5 NYY TOR L 6 7
87 Friday, Jul 14 NYY @ BOS L-wo 4 5
96 Saturday, Jul 22 NYY @ SEA L-wo 5 6 10
100 Thursday, Jul 27 NYY TBR W-wo 6 5 11
102 Saturday, Jul 29 NYY TBR W-wo 5 4
105 Tuesday, Aug 1 NYY DET L 3 4
Provided by Baseball-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 8/2/2017.