Adam Eaton hits a walkoff homer

Adam Eaton hit the first walkoff homer hit into Chase Field’s right field pool giving the Arizona Diamondbacks a 7-6 victory over the Baltimore Orioles.

It was baseball’s 55th walkoff homer of the season, with 53 players going long as Jonny Gomes and Paul Goldschmidt the only batters hitting two.

Eaton’s homer is the third walkoff for Arizona this season.

Cleveland leads the majors with five walkoff homers hit by Yan Gomes, Carlos Santana, Jason Giambi, Ryan Raburn, and Jason Kipnis.

Arizona has hit now hit 42 walkoff homers all-time hit by 28 batters.

All-time D-backs walkoff homer leaders

Chris Young 5
Luis Gonzalez 4
Alex Cintron 3
Yamil Benitez 2
Paul Goldschmidt 2
Matt Williams 2
Reggie Sanders 2
Ryan Roberts 2